The Selma Stern Center was founded in January 2011 and inaugurated in May 2012. In the framework of its inauguration, the cooperation agreement between the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, the Freie Universität Berlin, the Technische Universität Berlin, the Universität Potsdam, the Abraham Geiger College, and the Moses Mendelssohn Center for European-Jewish Studies was signed.  In May 2014 the Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) joined in as supporting institution. Institutions for Jewish Studies in the Berlin-Brandenburg area are welcome to cooperate with the Selma Stern Center.

For information on the supporting institutions, please visit the following websites: