Supporting Institutions

The Zentrum Jüdische Studien Berlin-Brandenburg (ZJS) was founded in January 2011 and inaugurated in May 2012. At the inauguration, the cooperation agreement was signed by the presidents of the Universität Potsdam, the Freie Universität Berlin, the Technische Universität Berlin, the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, by the rector of the Abraham Geiger College, and by the director of the Moses Mendelssohn Center for European-Jewish Studies. In May 2014 the Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) joined in as supporting institution.

In October 2017 the Zentrum Jüdische Studien was renamed Selma Stern Zentrum.


For more information on the responsible institutions, please visit:

Freie Universität Berlin

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Technische Universität Berlin

Universität Potsdam

Europa-Universität Viadrina

Abraham Geiger Kolleg

Moses Mendelssohn Zentrum für europäisch-jüdische Studien